Wallace Stevens the forever stamp

In 2012, The United States Post Office is honoring ten poets with their very own postage stamps! Yes, the visages of Elizabeth Bishop, Joseph Brodsky, Gwendolyn Brooks, E. E. Cummings, Robert Hayden, Denise Levertov, Sylvia Plath, Theodore Roethke, Wallace Stevens, and William Carlos Williams are to grace all your Cablevision bills. And they’re priced at “forever,” too!
See Beyond the Perf.


2 comments so far

  1. Ron Devlin on

    When is the Stevens stamp being issued?
    Ron Devlin
    Reading Eagle newspaper
    Reading, Pa (Stevens’ home town)

  2. hfews on

    I hear it’s April 21st. At an L.A. post office.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: